FECCA Congratulates Multicultural Council Members

The Federation of Ethnic Communities’ Councils of Australia (FECCA) today congratulated the 13 members of the Australian Multicultural Council for their appointment to the Council, announced by the Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs, Mr Alan Tudge.

The new Council is made up of five current and eight new members.

“We congratulate in particular, Dr Sev Ozdowski, AM, for his reappointment as Chair of the Council as well as Dr Bulent Hass Dellal, AO, for his appointment as Deputy Chair,” the Chairperson of FECCA, Mary Patetsos, said today.

“As the peak body representing Australians from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds, FECCA looks forward to the Council defending the principles that underpin our successful multicultural society, with all the economic and social benefits it brings to this country.”

FECCA’s role is to advocate and promote issues on behalf of its constituency to government, business and the broader community.

Contact: 0403 044 216 / alia@fecca.org.au